Five different winners crowned at Shady Bowl Speedway

ShadyBowl logo

Shady Bowl Speedway saw five different drivers claim features with the Dave Nagel Excavating late models taking center stage during a perfect night for racing Saturday.

The 35-lap main saw former track champion Matthew Parsons take home the late model win. He held off fast qualifier Ryan Fleming until the end of the race, forcing Fleming into second. Kenny George was third, Buddy Townsend was fourth and Cody Robinson was fifth. Robinson was the dash winner and Jim Lewis Jr. and Tyler Mahaffey won heats.

Alec Young cashed in during the Buckeye 125 mini-stocks feature by claiming the win and the $2,000 prize money. It was Young’s first career win. Jordon Sage, Tony Heath, Keven Baggett and Nick Barrett rounded out the top five. Corey Plunkett, Justin Pope and David Asher were heat winners and Jeremy Niswonger set the quick time.

Read complete story in Monday's Examiner
CLICK HERE to subscribe today!