Gardner, Conley, Stambaugh win Hewitt Classic at Waynesfield

WaynesfieldRaceway logo

Cody Gardner led all 30 laps to win the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series feature Wednesday at Waynesfield Raceway Park.

Gardner’s win highlighted the 11th annual Jack Hewitt Classic at Waynesfield.

It was the first career sprint car win for Gardner. He was followed in the top five by Lee Underwood, Thomas Messeraull, Kory Crabtree and Steve Irwin. Kody Swanson won the B Main, while heat wins went to Mike Miller, Dustin Ingle, Irwin and Matt Cooley.

Max Stambaugh took the checkered flag for the NRA Sprint Invaders feature. Jared Horstman was second, Randy Hannagan took third, Tim Allison was fourth and Kyle Sauder finished fifth. Jimmy Allison won the B Main, with heat victories going to Horstman, Ricky Peterson, Hud Horton and Tim Allison.

In the 410 sprints feature, Cale Conley picked up the win. Buddy Kofoid, Parker Price, Cap Henry and Lee Jacobs filled out the top five. R.J. Jacobs won the B Main and heat wins went to D.J. Foos, Jacobs and Conley.

The next event at Waynesfield Raceway Park is Friday, Aug. 2, for the Rick Ferkel Classic.