NHS County officers

NHS county officers

The Logan County National Honor Society celebrated its newest inductees and officers Tuesday evening. Hosted by the Benjamin Logan chapter, President Ray McCormick, Vice President Matthew Smith and Secretary Tatum Reprogle presided over the ceremonies, welcoming new members and “tapping” the newest officers. After comments about development of sterling character, pursuit of stellar scholarship, demonstration of wise leadership and engagement in selfless service, the outgoing officers shared with each new officer the duties and responsibilities of the role and charged each one with excellence. New officers include, from the left, Sarah Van Dyke of BLHS, secretary; Spencer Hughes of Riverside High School, president; and Kelly Shoffner of Indian Lake High School, vice president. (PHOTO | SUBMITTED)

The Bellefontaine Examiner - All Rights Reserved