BLHS NHS induction

The Benjamin Logan High School National Honor Society Chapter recently inducted 31students into the chapter during a ceremony at the high school auditorium. They include, from the left, first row: Hayden Bailey, Melina Oliver, Macy Arn, Peyton Kinney, Shannon Perdue, Bryson Tipton, Jillian Davis, Cheyenne LeVan, Ryan Spatz, Alexis Humphries, Megan Hughes, Mei Carmer, Sydney Kossel, Katie Meier and David Slone; and second row: Sarah VanDyke, Olivia Roose, Shae Freeman, Makayla Cayot, Madeline Robinson, Breanna Heath, Taylor Welty, Cameron White, Kiarra Coats, Drew Noble, Samantha Tromblay, Jagur Beaschler, Madison Manns, Matt Godwin, Rylan Studebaker and Levi Horsley and honorary members Myles Bowers and Scott Reule. Selection for National Honor Society is based on the criteria of scholarship, leadership, service and character. All four facets must be outstanding for a student to be selected. Students are evaluated by their teachers, advisers, and coaches and the final selection is determined by the faculty council. Formal inductions were Oct. 24 at the National Honor Society’s County Banquet at BLHS. (PHOTO |BLHS)

The Bellefontaine Examiner - All Rights Reserved