Board of DD employees honored for years of service

DD dayofservice

The Logan County Board of Developmental Disabilities honored several dedicated staff members during their recent Day of Inservice at Makley Hall at St. Patrick Catholic Church in Bellefontaine. 

Earning Five Year Service Awards were Mike Orahood and Amber Kerns. Angel Messer earned a 10 Year Service Award. Fifteen Year Service Awards went to Lori Elliott, Cindy Holloway and Loretta Stroud. 

James Shouse earned a 20 Year Service Award and 25 Year Service Awards were presented to Rose Canter, Theresa Dunn and Lori Kirkpatrick.

After breakfast and awards, staff members broke into groups for professional development including learning about a movement therapy program called Brain Gym from Diane Malik, licensed teacher and consultant.