Sobriety checkpoint locations announced


OhioHighwayPatrol Badge

The Ohio State Patrol has announced two sobriety checkpoints will be conducted in Logan County tonight.

They are from 7 to 9 p.m. State Route 366 (Main Street) in the village of Russells Point in conjunction with the Ohio Department of Natural Resources Division of Parks and Watercraft, the Logan County Sheriff’s Office, Russells Point Police Department and the Washington Township Police Department; and from 10 p.m. to midnight on south Main Street in Bellefontaine in conjunction with the Logan County Sheriff’s Office and the Bellefontaine Police Department.

Troopers remind those who plan to consume alcohol to plan for a sober driver or make other appropriate travel arrangements before drinking. Alcohol-related crashes continue to be a significant problem nationally and locally.