Police memorial is Saturday

The 45th annual Police Memorial Ceremony to recognize Logan County law enforcement officers begins at 11 a.m. Saturday at the Holland Theatre.

U.S. Congressman Jim Jordan, R-Urbana, will speak at the ceremony, which will include participation by the Bellefontaine Police Department, Logan County Sheriff’s Office, the Ohio State Highway Patrol, Bellefontaine Fire Department, Russells Point Police, Washington Township Police, West Liberty Police, Urbana Fire Department and the Blue Knights International.

The event also pays homage to the three officers who gave their lives in the line of duty:

• Frank J. Hossler, 1956, Ohio State Highway Patrol;

• Sherman Ricketts, 1962, West Liberty Police Department; and

• Murray Griffin, 1986, Belle Center Police Department.