Heisman dark horses: There's no shortage of them for 2016

The pool of candidates for the Heisman Trophy is a deep one. Derrick Henry, the winner from Alabama last year, has moved on to the NFL, but five of the next six players in the voting are back, led by runner-up Christian McCaffrey of Stanford.

  • Written by ERIC OLSON, AP College Football Writer

Bauer outduels Scherzer as Indians beat Nationals 3-1

WASHINGTON (AP) — Trevor Bauer remembered what it was like to be on the wrong side of a no-hitter. Oregon State's Josh Osich did it to him at UCLA, and he was determined not to let it happen again.

  • Written by STEPHEN WHYNO, AP Sports Writer