Durflinger gets feature victory at Waynesfield Raceway

Bellefontaine resident Justin Durflinger recorded his 27th career feature win Saturday night by taking first in the compact main at Waynesfield Raceway Park.


Durflinger also captured his heat race. 

The compacts were the final division of cars for the night. Current points leader David Yoder grabbed the early lead, but he was eventually passed by Durflinger. David Yoder was second, Harvey Yoder finished third, Dane Arvin and Keith Staley rounded out the top five. Cody Sanders picked up the hard charger award.

Rob Winks won the 20-lap mini-sprints feature. Winks built an early lead and held off several charges to take the first-place prize. He was followed in the top five by Chase Dunham, Rod Henning, Ron Kimmel and Tyler Street. Gunnar Lucius earned the hard charger award.

In the non-wing sprints, Mike Miller fought out a victory in the feature. Mike Dunlap was second, Kyle Simon took third, Dustin Ingle was fourth and Dallas Hewitt finished fifth. Luke Hall received the hard charger award.

Mike Hicks outlasted the field to win the tough trucks feature. Chris Hicks was second, Jerry Sawmiller finished third, Roy Miller was fourth and Mike Sawmiller finished fifth. Kenny Osborne took the hard charger award.

In the modifieds feature, Brandon Vaughan picked up his first career victory with a win. Jerry Bowersock, Brian Post, Brent Hole and Jim Post rounded out the top five. Matt Westfall earned the hard charger award.

Racing returns to Waynesfield on Sept. 13.