Thunder rumble to title


The Indian Lake 8-and-under travel softball team Thunder Sticks recently won the Vernon Murphy tournament in Springfield. Team members include: Haylee Edwards, Jaelyn Hughes, Abigail Elliott, Kaitlyn Shaner, Kayleigh Zedlitz, Madison Brentlinger, Ava Huffman, Porscha Davis and Mimi Schmeidebusch. They are coached by Terry Brentlinger, Garrett Zedlitz, Rodney Edwards, Joe Schmiedebusch and Brad Davis. (SUBMITTED PHOTO)