League champs


The West Liberty Little Tigers varsity team won the Ohio Heritage Conference youth football championship this fall. The Little Tigers had a 5-1 record. Team members are, from the left, first row: Donovan Nicholas, Keeghan Brown, Jace Wade, Ian Maurice, Caleb Siegenthaler, Barik Ray and Noah Smith; second row: Jacob Wilcoxon, Nick Burden, Isaiah McGill, Ayden Weber, Matthew Loffing, Zavier Hall, Tanner LeVan, Camden Strapp, Zander Piatt and Trevor Woodruff; third row: Jaison Council, Jack Maxwell, Grant Smith, Zackary Woolley, Kenny Harr, Noah Hairston, Zach Glock, Patrick Harr and Zayne Reed; fourth row: Garett Shoenleben, Johnny Buckenroth, Jack Eggleston, Eli McGill, Michael Farquharson, Kyle Wolfe, Tate Derr and Lane Boggs; and fifth row: head coach Josiah Wade and assistant coaches Steve Douthwaite, Tracey Weber, Aaron Wilcoxon and Jason Woolley.