Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Hitchcock takes suspenseful Evans Memorial at Shady Bowl

Shady Bowl Speedway closed out its 2013 season with running of the Max Evans Memorial for the Ohio Valley Dwarf Cars.


Jason Hitchock was the winner of the Max Evans Memeorial for the Dwarf cars. (PHOTO | SHADYBOWL)

The 25-lapper got off to a fast start, with Jason Hitchcock grabbing his third win of the season. West Liberty’s Daniel Wirick, Chris Hull, Brandon Bayse and Brian Marsh rounded out the top five finishers. Bayse was the dash winner, with Marsh taking the heat win.

The 30-lap late model feature saw West Liberty’s Mark Parker and George Lindsey exchange the lead several times before Lindsey came away with the victory. It was Lindsey’s first win in 10 years. Parker, Jamie Hunt, Bobby Justus and Ray Muncy filled out the top five. Hunt was the dash winner with the heat checker going to Justus.

For the full story and race results, pick up a copy of Monday's Bellefontaine ExaminerCLICK HERE to subscribe.


Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn