Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

3 local softball players named to OHC first team

Triad’s Hannah Watkins and Maddi Ehrenborg and West Liberty-Salem’s Taylor Day were recently selected to the all-Ohio Heritage Conference softball first team.







There were three other local players on the second team and another on the honorable mention list.

Triad’s Macie Jenkins and Dayna Ober and WL-Salem’s Addie Kendall picked up second-team honors, while the Tigers’ Rachel Loffing received an honorable mention award.

Northeastern’s Kaitlyn Moore was the league’s player of the year.

The remaining first-team selections were Mechanicsburg’s Jordan Hux, Northeastern’s Ashlen Lockwood and Spencer Byerly and Southeastern’s Becca Carpenter and Cora Carpenter.

Rounding out the second team were Northeastern’s Leigha Waugh, Southeastern’s Katie Mitchell and Emily Myers, Cedarville’s Alisha Blosser, Springfield Catholic Central’s Paige Lewis and Mechanicsburg’s Brooke Dodane.

Joining the Tigers’ Loffing on the honorable mention list were Southeastern’s Savannah Sullivan and Carley Sullivan, Greeneview’s Brooklyn Dean and Makayla Dean, Mechanicsburg’s Jamie Dodane, Northeastern’s Casey Moore and SCC’s Lauren Koendorf.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn