Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Three local drivers come away winners at Shady Bowl

Three local drivers came away with wins Saturday at Shady Bowl Speedway as Bellefontaine’s Tyler LeVan and Brad Coons and DeGraff’s Buck Purtee all captured the checkered flag in their respective feature races.


ABOVE: Buck Purtee of DeGraff was the street stock feature win. BELOW: Brad Koons of Bellefontaine is joind by his wife and son in victory photos after his late model feature win. FRONT PAGE PHOTO: Bellefontaine's Tyler LeVan won the Dwarf car main. (PHOTOS BY SHADYBOWL)


LeVan won the dwarf main, Coons was the top driver in the late model feature and Purtee came in first in the street stock feature.

LeVan won the final race of the evening Saturday in the 15-lap Ohio Valley Dwarf Car Association main. Gregg Sparks settled for second, Ryan Miller was third, Jesse Gade took fourth and Connie Smith was fifth. LeVan was the dash winner, with the checker going to Paul Hazlett in the heat race.

For the full story and results, pick up a copy of Monday's Bellefontaine Examiner. CLICK HERE to subscribe.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn