Ben Logan teams earn awards at First Lego League event


Benjamin Logan Middle School’s First Lego League Program recently sent two teams to the District Level competition at the Ohio Youth Robotics Wayne Warrior District FLL Tournament in Huber Heights.


Both teams, the Mops and Smar-T’s, were presented with their Regional Ambassador Plaques recognizing their commitments to the FLL program.


The Mops qualified for the FLL Ohio State Championship to be held on Feb. 8 and 9 at the Ervin J. Nutter Center. The Smar-T’s also received the Teamwork Award.


Smar-T’s team members include Anna Blake, Hunter Deickert, Mason Hammer, Vance McClanahan, Ammon Miller and Mailiis Simovart.


Members of Mops are Nathan Coffield, Ray McCormick, Kayla Null, Jada Orahood, Nolan Rivers and Quinton Woodward.


The Benjamin Logan FLL teams are coached by Amy McCormick, and Chris Coffield and Jason Miller also work with the teams as mentors.