Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Benjamin Logan FFA holds annual awards night

FFA 0517

On May 13,  Benjamin Logan FFA held their 43rd annual awards night. The chapter recognized this year’s Honorary FFA Degree recipients: the Bellefontaine Examiner, Mrs. Lori Lytle, and Mr. & Mrs. Dan Ackley.

The chapter also honored the 66 members who completed at least five major activities and received an eagle award.

The chapter also recognized this year’s chapter stars. The chapter’s Star Greenhands were Hayden Ackley, Kyle Ackley and Chance Coil. The Star Farmer was Tyler Myers, and the Star Agribusiness recipient was Hunter Colwell.

The chapter inducted the following members to the 2013-14 officer team:

Jessica Skidmore, president; Dalanie Barns, vice president; Ashley Wilson, secretary; Troy Selhorst, treasurer; Holly Parker, reporter; Kelsey Savage, sentinel; Tabitha Schmucker, student adviser.

The new officers will meet in June to plan for the upcoming school year.

The picture from the event can be found on the community section of the Bellefontaine Examiner Web page.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn