Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

State champs

Logan County Braves win state softball title



The Logan County Braves softball team captured the Division IV state championship at the 2012 Ohio Special Olympics State Softball Tournament on Saturday in Oregon, Ohio.

Braves defeated Wood County to advance to the championship game against the Columbus Comets. The winning pitchers were Frank Chatfield and D.J. Casey.

The rest of the team includes Adam Abshire, Bill Bialecki, Lonnie Cox, Oscar Dodds, Adam Harpest, Katie Hudkins, Mike Hughes, Shirley Knight, Danielle Reeves, Mark Skaggs, Sarah Stierhoff, Joe Vanvoorhis, Dennis Ross and Tim Coppler.

The team is coached by Jane Bialecki and Peggy Mabrey.

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn