Midwest Regional ESC stages first meeting

The Midwest Regional Educational Service Center staged its first meeting as a unified body Tuesday evening at Indian Lake High School.

Educational service centers in Logan, Shelby and Hardin counties approved a resolution in March to combine into a single entity, as reported previously in the Examiner.

Randy Sailor, former vice-president of the Shelby County ESC, is the president of the new Midwest Regional ESC board, and Larry Mouser, former president of the Hardin County ESC, is vice president of the new organization.

Additionally, Heather Neer O’Donnell, who previously oversaw each of the three former ESCs, will head the new organization at a salary of about $110,000.

Sara Tracey and Keith Thomas each was affirmed as treasurer and assistant treasurer, respectively, at salaries of about $40,000 and $63,000, respectively. Mrs. Tracey intends to resign in January for the purpose of retirement.

Current board members also include Dave Campbell, Joe McKirahan, Chuck Gamble, Janet Moore, Steve Needles, Paul Ralston, Bob White, Tom Wingfield, Madelyn Lowery, Ty Lotz, Eric Ditmer, Doug Evans and Larry Ludlow.


Read complete story in Wednesday's Examiner.
CLICK HERE to subscribe today!