Vacancy filled in DeGraff, two remain

A previously retiring member of the DeGraff Village Council was appointed Tuesday in regular session to fill an open seat.

Gloria Armstrong did not seek re-election to the village council in November. Tuesday, however, she agreed to assume a vacancy left by the resignation of former councilwoman Jennifer Bowman. That term expires Dec. 31 2015.

Prior to the meeting, councilwomen Sue Walls and Jenny LeClair were sworn in. Both women were re-elected to four-year terms in November.

A pair of full-term vacancies remain on council, including the seat Mrs. Armstrong would have vacated when she didn’t seek re-election.

Read complete story in Wednesday's Examiner. CLICK HERE to subscribe today!