Dr. Robson marks final meeting on board

BenLogan Raiders

Dr. Jason Robson was recognized Monday for his 14 years of service during his last meeting as a member of the Benjamin Logan Board of Education.

Dr. Robson began his role on the board in January 2000. He did not seek re-election in November.

David Willoby takes Dr. Robson’s seat in January.

In other action, the board accepted the retirement resignations of fifth-grade math/science teacher Mary Peitsmeyer and head mechanic Jerry VanBuskirk. Mrs. Peitsmeyer leaves the district May 31 with 27 years of service at Ben Logan and Mr. VanBuskirk retires Dec. 31 with 30 years.

Read complete BEN LOGAN BOE in Tuesday's Examiner. CLICK HERE to subscribe today!