Bellefontaine Examiner

Switch to desktop

Voters weigh in on township, village and school board seats


A number of township contests were decided Tuesday.

In each of the trustee races, the top two candidates will take office in January.

The unofficial results are:

• Harrison Township Trustee — David Jackson, 266; Darin Collins, 214; Miles Pickering, 100; and Joseph Brenner 71;

• Jefferson Township Trustee — Scott Armentrout, 616; Anthony Bernard, 258; Gary Lockwood, 254; and Donald Rea King, 224;

• Perry Township Trustee — Terry Cook, 193; Jeff Rosebrook, 175; Merle Ackley, 129; Joshua LeVan, 76; and William H. Brown Jr., 65;

• Richland Township Trustee — David Miracle, 390; Phil Alloway, 273; Teresa A. Johnston, 175; and John William Jordan, 150;

• Rushcreek Township Trustee — Mike Hamilton, 331; Robert M. Schrader, 305; and Ted W. Case, 213;

• Stokes Township Trustee — Robert A. Lehman, 675; Dennis Wischmeyer, 482; and Tim Hart, 472;

• Union Township Trustee — David King 115; Rob Kauffman, 112; and Mike Altstaetter 64;

• Washington Township Trustee — Don Lewis, 396; James F. Hurley, 347; John Stemble, 323; Melissa S. Miller, 226; and Robert Reames, 107; and

• Zane Township Trustee — Doug Henry, 227; Jason Blackburn, 134; William Lithgo, 99; and Robert Fraker, 41.

In the Jefferson Township Fiscal Officer race, Heather Clapsaddle appears to be the winner with 320 votes followed by Patricia M. Nelson, 250; Tony Fink, 150; and Debbie K. Horney, 65;

Contested village council races also were settled with the top four candidates landing seats. Unofficial results are:

• Belle Center — Dustin W. Plikerd, 134; Garnet Roebuck 116; Dione Campbell, 110; Sarah A. Carnes, 98; and Lynn M. Dysert, 74; and

• Russells Point — Joan Maxwell, 169; Kelly Strauser Huffman, 128; Tom LaDow, 122; John Huffman, 118; and Greg Iiams, 111.

Complimentary vote tallies follow:

Three school board races were settled unofficially.

Joshua Stolly with 937 votes and Anne Reames with 780 were the top two candidates for the Bellefontaine City Schools Board of Education. Craig Fultz had 734.

In Indian Lake Local School District, Mark Albright received 1,332 votes; Kim Boswell, 1,119; Mark Wahl, 1,052; and Tyler J. Reasor, 815;

Unofficial results from Logan and Champaign counties show West Liberty-Salem Local School District’s Board of Education race for three positions went to Chuck Buck, 691; Kent Eichenauer, 686; and Stephen Lapp, 624. Pat Adams received 494 votes and Hal Ackley, 458.


Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn